In order to expand and spread research in various fields of philosophy, history of philosophy, and comparative studies of philosophical schools, Scientific Society of History of Philosophy has recently published the first volume of the first specialized quarterly on the history of philosophy. The Journal of History of Philosophy publishes papers on the topics related to the history of philosophy, schools of philosophy, comparative studies, etymology of philosophical schools and theories, relationships among philosophical theories and contextual conditions, etc.

The people involved in the publication of the History of Philosophy Quarterly consist of the following


Permission holder: Scientific Society of History of Philosophy

Publisher: Sadra Islamic Philosophy Research Institute (SIPRIn)

Director: Professor Seyyed Mohammed Khamenei

Editor-in-chief: Hossein Kalbasi Ashtari, ‘Allameh Tabatabai’i University


Editorial Board

Karim Mojtahedi, Tehran University

Fathullah Mojtabaei, Tehran University

Reza Dawari Ardakani, Tehran University

Nasrullah Hekmat, Shahid Beheshti University

Ahad Faramarz Qaramaleki, Tehran University

Hamidreza Ayatollahi, ‘Allameh Tabatabai’i University

Hossein Kalbasi Ashtari, ‘Allameh Tabatabai’i University

Muhammed Taqi Rashed Mohassel, Tehran University

Seyyed Mostafa Mohaqqiq Damad, Shahid Beheshti University

Abdurrazzaq Hesamifar, Imam Khomeini International University